The Nursery curriculum is part of the Early Years Foundation Stage and precedes level 1 of the National Curriculum, written by the DfE.  The Early Years Foundaton Stage sets out age-related goals from birth to five years for the children to work towards achieving during their time in Nursery and Reception.  These objectives are encompassed in the following  curriculum areas:


Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Communication and Language



Understanding the World

Physical Development

Expressive Arts and Design


Curriculum Topics

Nursery Colour Dinosaurs Food
  Ourselves Holidays Transport
EYFS Celebrations Farming Castles
  Clothes Mini-beasts Pirates
KS1 Healthy Me Journeys – Africa The Garden
  Ourselves Toys The Seaside
LKS2 Stone Age Europe & USA Once upon a time
  Romans Egyptians Robots
UKS2 Chocolate Super Heroes Changes – local & global
  Space Vikings The Natural Environment